Local Students Celebrated with Community Spirit Awards

State Member for Narre Warren South Gary Maas MP recently announced the winners of this year’s Community Spirit and Leadership Awards in the Parliament of Victoria.

The Community Spirit and Leadership awards are presented to students in the Narre Warren South electorate who have made an impact on their school and community.

The recipients have shown dedication, kindness, a willingness to support their peers, initiative, consideration of others, enthusiastic participation, and leadership qualities.

Winners selected from schools across the community include:

Other winners were:

Cael Katene from Kilberry Valley Primary School                                   

Malachi Taylor from Berwick Chase Primary School

Tanish Gugnani from Berwick Fields Primary School

Alice-Lily Somervell from Hillsmeade Primary School

Jirah Salesulu from Coral Park Primary School

Hiku Sadlier from River Gum Primary School

Hope-Ilinia Tupufia-lakopo from Narre Warren South P-12 College (Primary)

Joe Fraser from Narre Warren South P-12 College (Secondary)

Olivia Poulton from Kambrya College

Mr Maas congratulated the winners of the Community Spirit and Leadership award for their incredible work and resilience especially during such a challenging year.

Quotes attributable to Member for Narre Warren South Gary Maas MP

“Our community is full of young leaders who help make their schools welcoming places to be, and I wish to congratulate all the winning students on their achievement.”

“2020 has been an extraordinary year for everyone, especially for our schools and students and I thank all our school communities for rising to the challenge.”

“The Community Spirit and Leadership awards celebrate the kind hearts, dedication and supportive nature of our youth within Narre Warren South. I’m sure these future leaders will continue to make a significant impact on our local community.”

15 December 2020